La 6D Marathon

Logo 6000D

6000D edition 2022, 32 years of pleasure… July 28 to 30

The 6000D, a legendary race and the first of its kind, is still considered a challenge by most trail runners. For this 32nd edition, the organizing committee is offering you the 2nd edition of the 6D Marathon.

Individual challenge, accessible to all

You know the Marathon on the flat and on the tarmac, come and discover it on the trails and in the mountains. On the programme, 42km and a positive vertical drop of 2000m. A route that takes runners from the village of Aime la Plagne in the valley, to the Blanchets lake at 2363m altitude with a passage through the high altitude resorts of Grande Plagne to then descend through the forest at Montchavin les Côches to finish along the Isère river. This new course will update the original route of the Grande 6000D with the first climb following the first route of 1990. A high quality marked course, 95% on paths and tracks.

The atmosphere 6000D

For this 32nd year, a large and enthusiastic public will be cheering you on all along the 6000D route, on Saturday July 30, 2022.

In order to be as close as possible to the spirit of the Trail, there are only 3 food and drink stations and 1 water station (drinks only) on the 42 km. A camel bag or water bottle holder is highly recommended.
It is recommended to run self-sufficiently.

arche de depart 6000D

Organization of the 6D Marathon :

SATURDAY JULY 30, 2022
STARTS IN AIME LA PLAGNE, 6.00am
42 km over a marked course with control points and on ascent in the Olympic bobsleigh track

on Race information

  • 2000 m elevation gain
  • Altitude at the start and finish : 677 m
  • Highest point of the race : 2361 m
  • Departure at 6.00 am
  • No limit time but last hourly barrier in Montchavin at 1.30 pm
  • Limited to 1000 runners
  • Price : 41€ – 56€, according to date of registration
  • Online registration closes on July 24th, 2022, Sunday, if the limit of runners is not reached
  • Medical certificate or license compulsory for the registration
  • The age limit to run the 6D Marathon is 20 years in the year (in the year 2002)
  • Mandatory equipment that will be checked at the start and during the race: A mobile phone, reusable cup or flask, a zipped bag to put your food at the feeding station, 500ml of water and a survival blanket and a waterproof and breathable jacket (it can be cold at altitude). 2 masks depending on the health situation.
  • Strongly recommended : gloves, glasses, cap or other, water and food.
  • Bibs will be given out at the Salle des Fêtes in Aime la Plagne from Thursday, 28th until the morning of the race on saturday. An identity card will be required for the withdrawal of the bib and this individually
  • A baggage room will be available 50m from the start point in Aime la Plagne

Pick up your bib

The bib can be collected from the Salle des fêtes in Aime la Plagne:
– Thursday July 28, 2022 from 9 am to 6.30 pm
– Friday 29 July 2022 from 9 am to 7 pm
– Saturday July 30, 2022 from 5:15 am to 5:45 am

La 6D Marathon

Logo 6000D

La 6000D édition 2022, 32 années de plaisir… du jeudi 28 au samedi 30 juillet 2022

Course mythique et première en son genre à l’époque, la 6000D reste un défi pour la plupart des Traileurs. Pour cette 32ème édition le comité d’organisation vous propose la 2ème édition de la 6D Marathon.

Défi individuel, accessible à tous

Vous connaissez le Marathon à plat et sur le bitume, venez le découvrir sur les sentiers et en montagne. Au programme, 42km et un dénivelé positif de 2000m. Un tracé qui emmène les coureurs du village d’Aime la Plagne en vallée, au lac des Blanchets à 2363m d’altitude avec un passage dans les stations d’altitude de la Grande Plagne pour redescendre ensuite à travers la forêt à Montchavin les Côches pour finir le long de l’Isère. Ce nouveau parcours remettra au goût du jour le tracé originel de la grande 6000D avec la 1ère montée qui empruntera le 1er tracé de 1990. Un parcours balisé de haute volée, 95% sur chemins et sentiers.

L’ambiance 6000D

Pour cette 32ème année, un public nombreux et enthousiaste vous encouragera tout au long du parcours de la 6000D, le
SAMEDI 30 JUILLET 2022.

Afin d’être le plus près possible de l’esprit Trail, il y a uniquement 3 ravitaillements (nourriture et boissons) et 1 points d’eau (boissons uniquement) sur les 42 km. Un camel bag ou un porte gourde est vivement conseillés.
Courir en autosuffisance est recommandé.

arche de depart 6000D

Oganisation de la 6000D :

SAMEDI 30 JUILLET 2022
DEPART A 6H00 D’AIME LA PLAGNE
42 km sur un parcours balisé avec points de contrôle avec une montée dans la piste Olympique de Bobsleigh

Infos course

  • 2000 m de dénivelé (D+)
  • Altitude de départ et d’arrivée: 677 m
  • Point culminant de la course: 2361 m
  • Départ à 6h00
  • Plus de temps limité à l’arrivée. Attention dernière barrière horaire à Montchavin à 13 heures 30
  • 3 Barrières horaires (Plagne Centre à 10h00, Plagne Bellecôte à 11h45 et Montchavin à 13h30)
  • Limité à 1000 coureurs
  • Tarifs : de 41€ à 56€ selon date
  • Clôture des inscriptions en ligne : dimanche 24 juillet 2022 si la limite des coureurs n’est pas atteinte
  • Certificat médical ou licence obligatoire à l’inscription
  • La limite d’âge pour courir la 6D Marathon est de 20 ans dans l’année (dans l’année 2002)
  • Matériel obligatoire qui sera vérifié au départ et pendant la course : téléphone portable, gobelet réutilisable ou flasque, un sachet zippé pour mettre votre nourriture aux ravitaillements, 500ml d’eau, une veste étanche et une couverture de survie (attention il peut faire froid en altitude). 2 masques en fonction de la situation sanitaire
  • Fortement recommandé : nourriture,  gants, lunettes, casquette ou autre
  • La distribution des dossards aura lieu à Aime la Plagne (salle des fêtes) du jeudi 28 juillet 9h00 jusqu’au matin de la course le samedi à partir de 5h15. Attention la carte d’identité est obligatoire pour le retrait du dossard et ce à titre individuel
  • Une consigne sera à votre disposition à 50m du départ dans la salle Cerrutti à Aime la Plagne

Retrait des dossards

Le dossard est à retirer à la salle des fêtes d’Aime la Plagne :
– Jeudi 28 juillet 2022 de 9h00 à 18h30
– Vendredi 29 juillet 2022 de 9h00 à 19h00
– Samedi 30 juillet 2022 de 5h15 à 5h45